Thoughts From The Past Thursday: God did a miracle at Jr. High summer camp!

Thoughts from the past Thursday

This week I wanted to share with you once again one of the defining events of my life and ministry.  This was originally posted  June 28th, 2011. Enjoy!

God has done a miracle! 

This past week at Jr. High summer camp, God did an incredible miracle.  I shared with my church the story of this miracle in the main service last Sunday, so for the details of the story I will let you hear it straight from my mouth:

The Scriptures I used in this message are:

2 Timothy 3:4-5
Ephesians 6:10-12
John 8:44
Acts 2:17
Psalms 29:7
Luke 8:43-46
Philippians 4:7
1 Timothy 4:12
Acts 2:12-13
Acts 2:47
Acts 3:19
Romans 10:9-10

There are two things that God has re-iterated in my mind and heart since this miracle happened.

1. I must now do what I have been telling students to do for years

I have said to students literally hundreds of times “no one can ever argue with your changed life.”  I realize that some people are not going to believe that what we experienced at camp was real. but that decision by them does not change what happened or how real it was.  This was the most real thing I have ever experienced in my life.

2. I am seeing what I wrote in my book actually happen

I wrote in my book that youth ministry will lead the way in changing the entire church.  Not only did God do this miracle through an 8th grade boy, but during the response time on Sunday I saw teenagers who were at camp praying over adults as they accepted Christ and/or rededicated their lives to Christ.  God has begun changing our church and our youth are leading the way.  I am still amazed as I watch this happen in front of me.  Now I just need to live out what God led me to write.

Posted on February 28, 2013, in My life, Thoughts From The Past, Youth Ministry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment