Week of Thanks: My Wife

I am sure you have noticed by now that Thanksgiving is upon us.  As we enter into this season I have noticed that Thanksgiving has taken a back seat in our culture; this holiday is no longer about giving thanks but about buying stuff at a discounted rate.

Instead of spending a few posts ranting about all of this, I want to do the opposite.  I am going to give thanks, and I invite you along with me on this week long journey.  I plan to post once a day for the next week, each day describing something I am thankful for in my life.  These are not in any specific order – I am thankful for all of them (mostly) on an equal level.

I am thankful for my Wife

As I look at my life and all the blessing I have, most of them are connected in some way to my wife.  I have written about her in an earlier post, and I am so thankful that I get to do life with her.

I am thankful that she loves God as much as I do.

I am thankful that she views life, this world, family, money, stuff, and most other things the same way I do.

I am thankful that she helps, supports, and serves along side me in my life’s calling of youth ministry.

I am thankful that she pursues her life calling of teaching with passion.

I am thankful that she is willing to sacrifice to enable me and our boys to be as successful as we can be.

I am thankful that she tells me the truth, even when I don’t want to hear it.

I am thankful that I am married to my best friend in the world.

I thank God every day for putting us together, I Love you Maureen!

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Family, My life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment